Ganadores HMMA 2016

Escrito por , el 18 noviembre 2016 | Publicado en Otros

Ayer tuvo lugar la séptima gala de The Hollywood Music In Media Awards (HMMA), celebrada en The Fonda Theater de Hollywood, donde se entregarón tan prestigiosos premios musicales y entre los que cabe destacar al salmantino Victor Reyes galardonado por el main title de la serie The Night Manager.

A continuación la lista de nominados y premiados:

Original Score: Feature Film
Dustin O’Halloran & Hauschka – Lion
Henry Jackman – The Birth of a Nation
Justin Hurwitz – La La Land
Mica Levi – Jackie
+ Nicholas Britell – Moonlight
Rupert Gregson-Williams – Hacksaw Ridge

Original Score: Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film
Bear McCreary – 10 Cloverfield Lane
David Wingo – Midnight Special
+ John Debney – The Jungle Book
John Ottman – X-Men: Apocalypse
Johann Johannsson – Arrival
Michael Giacchino – Doctor Strange

Original Score: Documentary
Crystal Grooms Mangano – Asperger’s Are Us
+ Mark Adler – Command and Control
Nick Cave and Warren Ellis – MARS
Ryan Miller – Tig
Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, Gustavo Santaolalla, Mogwai – Before the Flood

Original Score: Animated Film
+ Alexandre Desplat– The Secret Life of Pets
Hans Zimmer & Richard Harvey – The Little Price
Heitor Pereira – The Angry Birds Movie
Lin-Manuel Miranda, Mark Mancina, Opetaia Foa’i – Moana
Michael Giacchino – Zootopia
Thomas Newman – Finding Dory

Original Score: Independent Film
Atti Pacsay (The Carer)
Isaias Garcia (Quarries)
Nicolas Techer (The Roots of Men)
Mark Isham (Mr. Church)
+ Scott Glasgow (The Curse Of Sleeping Beauty)

Song – Film
“Audition” (La La Land) – Written by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, performed by Emma Stone
+ “City of Stars” (La La Land) – Written by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, performed by Ryan Gosling
“Dancing with Your Shadow” (PO) – Written by Burt Bacharach, performed by Sheryl Crow
“Down With Mary” (Too Late) – Written & performed by John Hawkes
“Rules Don’t Apply” (Rules Don’t Apply) – Written by Eddie Adkins and Lorraine Feather, performed by Lily Collins
“Runnin’” (Hidden Figures) – Written and performed by Pharrell Williams

Song: Animated Film
+ “Can’t Stop The Feeling” (Trolls) – Written by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Shellback, performed by Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrick
“Faith” (Sing) – Written by Ryan Tedder, Stevie Wonder, Francis Farewell Starlight, performed by Stevie Wonder feat. Ariana Grande
“The Great Beyond” (Sausage Party) – Written by Alan Menken, Glenn Slater, Seth Rogan, Evan Goldberg, performed by Sausage Party Cast
“Try Everything” (Zootopia) – Written by Sia, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen and Tor Erik Hermansen, performed by Shakira
“We Know the Way” (Moana) – Written by Mark Mancina, Opetaia Foa’i,and Lin-Manuel Miranda, performed by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Song: Documentary
+ “A Minute to Breathe” (Before the Flood) – Written and performed by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
“Flicker” (Audrie & Daisy) – Written and performed by Tori Amos
“Letter to the Free” (13th) – Written and performed by Common
“MARS” (MARS) – Written & Performed by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
“The Empty Chair” (Jim: The James Foley Story) – Written by J. Ralph and Sting, performed by Sting
“Words” (Tig) – Written and performed by Sharon Van Etten

Song: Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film
+ “Just Like Fire” (Alice Through the Looking Glass) – Written by Pink, Max Martin, Shellback and Oscar Holter, performed by Pink
“Scars” (Allegiant) – Written and performed by Tove Lo
“Sledgehammer” (Star Trek Beyond) – Written by Sia Furler, Robyn Fenty and Jesse Shatkin, performed by Rihanna
“Sucker for Pain” (Suicide Squad) – Written and performed by Lil Wayne, Wiz Kahlifa, Imagine Dragons, Ty Dolla Sign and Logic, featuring X Ambassadors
“Wish That You Were Here” (Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) – Written and Performed by Florence and the Machine

Original Score: TV Show/Digital Streaming Series
+ Alex Heffes and Phillip Miller – Roots (History Channel)
Jeff Russo – Fargo (FX)
James Newton Howard – All the Way (HBO)
Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein – Stranger Things (Netflix)
Mac Quayle – Mr. Robot (USA)
Sean Callery – Minority Report (Fox)

Main Title: TV Show/Digital Streaming Series
Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad – Marvel’s Luke Cage (Netflix)
Hans Zimmer – The Crown (Netflix)
Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein – Stranger Things (Netflix)
Rodrigo Amarante – Narcos (Netflix)
+ Victor Reyes – The Night Manager (AMC)